Travers Brothership announces new album and European tour

From Staff Reports
Black Mountain News| USA TODAY NETWORK

With the release of a new album, Let the World Decide, set for Dec. 8, this year figures to end on a high note for the Travers Brothership. But 2019 figures to be be a big year for the Black Mountain-based band as well. 

The band will close out 2018 with a six-city tour to promote the release of their new album before touring across eight countries in Europe starting in January. 

Black Mountain-based band Travers Brothership, which features (from left to right) Ian McIsaac, Eric Travers, Kyle Travers and Josh Clark, will release their album Let the World Decide on Dec. 8 and leave for a European tour to open 2019.

The album, will be the second full-length studio album for the Travers Brothership, which consists of twin brothers Eric and Kyle Travers, Josh Clark and Ian McIsaac. The four members of the band grew up in the Swannanoa Valley. 

The album can be pre-ordered on Amazon and iTunes beginning Friday, Nov. 23, when the Brothership will kick off its album release tour at Pisgah Brewing Co.

"The album will feature 12 original songs and special guest, Nicky Sanders, of the Steep Canyon Rangers on one of album’s singles, Sweet Anna Lee, according to a release from the band. 

The band will open 2019 playing over 30 shows across Europe, the release states. From there the Travers Brothership will return to the U.S. where they'll continue to promote the album by touring the rest of the year.